PDA

View Full Version : your origin...

xlowercasex
02-01-2004, 10:42 PM
ok, im new to this little group, and i was just wondering about all of you.

how did you first get into sxe? when did you make the commitment? fun edge stories? anyone ever fuck up and break edge? that last one is a toughie, so if you skip over that no hard feelings.

but yeah, just want some to know about some of your personal experiences.

straightXed
02-02-2004, 01:28 AM
Originally posted by xlowercasex
ok, im new to this little group, and i was just wondering about all of you.

how did you first get into sxe? when did you make the commitment? fun edge stories? anyone ever fuck up and break edge? that last one is a toughie, so if you skip over that no hard feelings.

but yeah, just want some to know about some of your personal experiences.

i got into minor threat via the beastie boys, learnt of hardcore and straightedge, liked both and gravitated towards both more until i made a concious decission to be straightedge that was nearly 5 years ago. Never broke edge but theres still time:)

SgtD
02-02-2004, 02:56 AM
I got into punk rock thanx to MTV. I saw green day's basket case, i really liked it,then someone told me it's punk rock.
i saw a concert-date in the local press, and got there. (i was just 10 years old.) i liked it so much, i dig deeper in the scene and i'm still punk after 10 years.
I got wasted a couple of times, and i hated hangovers.
i was listening to hardcore almost from the beginning, but i haven't heard of sXe.
3 years ago i made a friend, who had a sxe badge on. I started asking him about it, and got really interested in this lifeform.
however i'm edge just from dec.1. a really bad hangover made me fed up, and i started to think about "was it worth?! was it good yesterday feeling dizzy, acting stupid, didn't feel good, and end up having a hangover?!"
no.it doesn't worth it.
so i gave up my self destruction and find the ultimate lifestyle.

(sorry it's too long...)

xvunderx