PDA

View Full Version : I could definitely use some help!

Bea
07-18-2005, 07:00 PM
Hello, first i'm new to sxe although i've been reading the boards for a long time. My names brittany and i've been drug/alcohol free for eight months. I've been thinking about becoming edge for a while and try my best to stay on top of the "rules of edge" without actually claiming so me claiming edge doesn't look so drastic or "poserish".

I really want to claim, but it seems like so many guys look down upon girls [no offence] Guys act like girls can't be in the pit, girls can't scream, and i've heard from a few guys that " Girls can't be edge, duh fuck that" so i'm a little scared of claiming. Which sucks, cause isn't that what edge is basically about? besides it being a lifestyle choice to stay drug/alcohol/ect. free, it's a family. About sticking together for a cause. I could be entirely wrong. But i listen to amazing sXe bands and what they sing about. And i definitely want to be a part of that, but i feel like its a "guys only" situation.

Ahh someone pleeease send me some advice. Should i claim and go balls to the walls? or sit back and just stay everything free?!

please and thanks!

flogyptic
07-19-2005, 12:09 PM
alot of things have been claimed as "guys only" but that never stopped girls from doing it...if you are all for it why the hell would you let something/someone stop you from doing it?...now if you are scared of the sxe guys generally, that's another thing, but if you just feel negativeness or whatever coming from them, screw it and go for it...

Bea
07-19-2005, 04:07 PM